6-9-11

After a busy day at work I realized I didn’t take any pictures today.  Driving home around 11 pm I saw that there was some lightning flashing but it didn’t seem like it was bolt like lightning.  Quickly that changed and I pulled a left of the boulevard and headed towards the bay and luckily found a pavilion and got to see a lightning show.

This entry was posted in lightning, open exposure. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 6-9-11

  1. Kim Torres says:

    quite spectacular.

  2. Lynn says:

    Amazing shot– I love the sunlight on the poles in the water (what are they there for? Is my middle-of-the-country-ignorance showing? Never have lived near an ocean.) It makes such a surprising contrast to the lightning.

    • primemundo says:

      It’s actually the street lights shining on the wood poles. I think my lens was open for about 10 seconds. I’m not sure what the wooden posts are used for. Maybe sectioned off for a bay beach or a dock that is partially built. Not quite sure.

  3. Laura says:

    Fabulous!!

Leave a Reply

