4-26-11

I was told about this dive/fisherman bar located a half hour south of my house.  The place, Mott’s Creek Inn, was built in the 30’s and is accessible by boat.  It’s the type of place filled with character that time has forgotten. The “locals” are green head flies (if you live around here you know they swarm all over the bay here in South Jersey).  To get to the bar you have to drive down a mile long pothole-ladened road.  As I was driving down Mott’s Creek road I saw this sign, did a double take, and backed up to take a picture.  I knew I was on the right path.  I had a few drinks and some dollar tacos and then was off to play a round of golf.  Today was a good day.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 4-26-11

  1. Lynn says:

    Love it!

Leave a Reply

