4-15-11

Yesterday I was approached to be in a photo with a bunch of chefs who cook on the Island.  The photo is going to appear in one of those touristy magazines that show up in various shops and hotel lobbies.  I said sure and asked if I have to wear a chef coat.  The woman who asked me said yes.  I haven’t worn a chef coat in 15 years.  I called home and asked my wife if she could check the condition of my chef coat.  After it soaked in bleach for awhile it was good to go.  I brought my camera along for the shoot and asked if they could take a few shots.  I was a bit nervous when I handed the camera over to my photographer for the day and she asked why she couldn’t see the picture on the back of the camera.  Once I showed her the viewfinder it all came back to her.  Here’s one of the pictures she snapped.  Not bad.  I like the expression of the bald fellow in front of me.

This entry was posted in chef, food, motion, ocean and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 4-15-11

  1. Tracy P. says:

    That’s fantastic! The props are a riot. What a fun group.

  2. Sandy says:

    Looks like a lot of fun,

  3. Laura says:

    Fun shot!

Leave a Reply

