2-23-11

My wife’s grandmother’s piano was delivered to the house yesterday.  I wanted to take a picture of the piano, but I wanted it to be original.  After brainstorming, I came up with this idea.  I printed out some pictures of piano keys and taped them on the piano keys.  I think it came out pretty cool.  The picture was shot on my Motorola Droid with the Vignette application’s toy camera effect.

This entry was posted in abstract. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 2-23-11

  1. Lynn says:

    Ah, I was waiting for the piano picture! Very clever! And now the pianist in me wants to know if this piano is old enough to have ivory keys?(I’m thinking maybe not, as there are no chips in the keys?) Is it an upright or a grand? What kind? I hope you are all enjoying it! I think a piano adds so much to a room and to a household…

  2. primemundo says:

    It’s an upright piano made by Everett. I kind of like electric keyboards better but my daughter who takes lessons seems to like it. I wanted a drum set.

  3. Julie says:

    V clever!

  4. Utilizing the celli… of course, a Droid, is not a lofi celli… Nice pic. I’d like to see a pic of the whole piano, too.

Leave a Reply

