1-22-11

So I expected to have my picture of the day to somehow be related to the beerfest I was going to.  I was hoping for some photo of drunken debauchery.  About 20 minutes away from our beerfest destination, I get a call telling me the beerfest is cancelled.  Below is the sign at the front door of the fest.  Can you say buzzkill? Literally.  Well I was planning for a big night in Philadelphia and I wanted to start the day with a big breakfast.  Well, here it is.  Huevos rancheros, primemundo style!  Home-made corn cakes, baked beans, my tasty salsa, 2 eggs over easy and parmesan cheese.  A fitting breakfast for a beerfest that wasn’t meant to be.

This entry was posted in food. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 1-22-11

  1. Now, that is not happy times. Well, the huevos rancheros look happy, but a cancelled beerfest due to injuries??? What’s that about? Does only one person run the beerfest?

  2. primemundo says:

    We were trying to decipher the sign. Our theory is that the venue is owned by Asians (due to it’s close proximity to Chinatown) and the injuries are a broken pipe? The website says they will email us on tuesday with further information. The whole thing is kind of fishy. I had a good time last night anyway.

  3. Lynn says:

    Great post! Those huevos look wonderful! And that sign is pretty funny!

Leave a Reply

