1-21-11

Caught a cold yesterday, so I stayed inside all day recuperating.  Got to save all of the energy I have because tomorrow I have tickets for the winter beerfest.  Nothing’s going to make me miss it.  Didn’t travel far for this shot.  The asian pear I bought yesterday was wrapped in this.  I thought the white on white would look cool.

This entry was posted in abstract, macro. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 1-21-11

  1. I do like white on white. And, like you, I am ill. I’ve been living on my couch since Tuesday afternoon. So, I get it. I hope you make it to the beer fest tomorrow… sounds like fun!

  2. Jeff says:

    Two questions…
    What macro lens do you use?
    Where is the beer fest?

  3. primemundo says:

    I will make the beerfest!!!! Info on the beerfest is at winterbeerfest.com It’s at 9th & spring garden. There are two sessions 1-5pm & 6-10pm. We’re doing the later one. Figuring I will be useless afterwards. Let me know if you go. Now the lens… It’s a Tokina 100mm/f2.8. I think, ha

  4. Laura says:

    Remarkable shot! I like the white on white!

  5. Julie says:

    I love shots like that. I took one of a silver spiral on a notebook in 2007 that became my favorite. It’s the angle as much as anything. Very cool.

  6. Tracy P. says:

    That was seriously a well-dressed pear! Great lines and light!

Leave a Reply

